PUBLIC PROTECTION
CABINET

Contribute to the Team Eastern Kentucky Flood Relief Fund at TeamEKYFloodReliefFund.ky.gov | For the latest information on the novel coronavirus in Kentucky, please visit kycovid19.ky.gov

Staff Directory

John Hardesty (Executive Director)

Email: John.hardesty@ky.gov

Shelby Bevins-Sullivan (Staff Attorney)

Email: Sbevinssullivan@ky.gov

Raymond Shields (Executive Staff Advisor)

Email: Raymond.shields@ky.gov

Haley Mills (Legal Intern)

Email: haley.mills@ky.gov

Jennifer Barrie (Restitution Officer)

Email: Jennifer.barrie@ky.gov

Caleb Hubbard (Claims Investigator)

Email: Caleb.hubbard@ky.gov

Kristen White (Claims Investigator)

Email: kristen.white@ky.gov

Cathy Greene (Sexual Assault Exam Program Coordinator)

Email: cathy.greene@ky.gov

Katie Dean (Board of Claims Clerk)

Email: katie.dean@ky.gov

Anne Duvall (Board of Tax Appeals Clerk)

Email: Anne.duvall@ky.gov

Amber Craig (Executive Administrative Assistant)

Email: amber.craig@ky.gov

Crime Victims Compensation Board

Lanola Parsons (Chair)

Term 08/17/2021 through 07/01/2025

Amy Leenerts (Member)

Term 07/01/2023 through 07/01/2027

Bissell Roberts (Member)

Term 08/17/2021 through 07/01/2024

Board of Tax Appeals

Frederick Higdon (Chair)

Term 07/28/2021 through 06/29/2024

Tony Colyer (Member)

Term 06/29/2023 through 06/29/2027

Melinda Karns (Member)

Term 07/28/2021 through 06/29/2025

Board of Claims

Samuel T. Wright (Chair)

Term 06/29/2023 through 06/29/2027

Dale Sights (Member)

Term 07/28/2021 through 06/29/2024

Kathryn M. Thomas (Member)

Term 04/25/2023 through 06/29/2025

Phone: 502-782-8255

Office of Claims and Appeals
500 Mero Street 2SC1,
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601