COVID-19 Alert - For the latest information on the novel coronavirus in Kentucky, please visit kycovid19.ky.gov

Staff Directory

G. Mitchell “Mitch” Mattingly (Executive Director)

Interim Executive Director/Attorney

Email: mitchell.mattingly@ky.gov

Jennifer Barrie (Restitution Officer)

Restitution Officer

Email: Jennifer.barrie@ky.gov

Raymond Shields (Clerk/Claims Investigator)

Crime Victims Clerk

Email: Raymond.shields@ky.gov

Stephanie Vandeveer (Claims Investigator)

Investigator

Email: Stephanie.vandeveer@ky.gov

Sheila Tharpe (Claims Investigator)

Investigator

Email: sheila.tharpe@ky.gov

Amanda McCuiston (Staff Assistant/Training Coordinator)

Training Coordinator

Email: amanda.mccuiston@ky.gov

Cathy Greene (Sexual Assault Exam Program Coordinator)

Sexual Assault Exam Coordinator

Email: cathy.greene@ky.gov

Katie Dean (Administrative Assistant/Tax Appeals Clerk)

Administrative Assistant/Tax Appeals Clerk

Email: katie.dean@ky.gov

Danielle Kannapel (Executive Administrative Secretary/Negligence Claims Clerk)

Executive Administration Secretary/Negligence Claims Clerk

Email: danielle.kannapel@ky.gov

Commission Members

Hon. Marcus Carey (Chair)

Commission Chairman

Appointed: 11/06/2019
Commission Expires: 09/30/2022

Hon. Carlo Wessels (Member)

Commission Member

Appointed: 11/21/2017
Commission Expires: 9/30/2020

Hon. Delana Sanders (Member)

Commission Member

Appointed: 12/05/2018
Commission Expires: 09/30/2021

Crime Victims Compensation

Phone: 502-782-8255

Email: crimevictims@ky.gov

Negligence claims

Phone: 502-782-8255

Email: negligenceclaims@ky.gov

Sexual Assault Examination Program

Phone: 502-782-8255

Email: crimevictims@ky.gov

Tax Appeals claims

Phone: 502-782-8255

Email: taxappeals@ky.gov

Commission Members

Commission Meeting Notice

Commission Chairman

During the duration of the COVID-19 pandemic, the Kentucky Claims Commission will conduct their monthly meetings via Zoom. If you would like to attend a monthly meeting, please reach out to Staff Assistant/Training Coordinator Amanda McCuiston.

Phone: 502-782-8255

Kentucky Claims Commission 500 Mero Street,
218 NC Frankfort,
Kentucky 40601