COVID-19 Alert - For the latest information on the novel coronavirus in Kentucky, please visit kycovid19.ky.gov

Staff Directory

Mona S. Womack (Executive Director)

Email: mona.womack@ky.gov

G. Mitchell “Mitch” Mattingly (Staff Attorney)

Email: mitchell.mattingly@ky.gov

Jennifer Barrie (Restitution Officer)

Email: Jennifer.barrie@ky.gov

Raymond Shields (Clerk/Claims Investigator)

Email: Raymond.shields@ky.gov

Stephanie Vandeveer (Claims Investigator)

Email: Stephanie.vandeveer@ky.gov

Sheila Tharpe (Claims Investigator)

Email: sheila.tharpe@ky.gov

Amanda McCuiston (Staff Assistant/Training Coordinator)

Email: amanda.mccuiston@ky.gov

Cathy Greene (Sexual Assault Exam Program Coordinator)

Email: cathy.greene@ky.gov

Katie Dean (Administrative Assistant/Tax Appeals Clerk)

Email: katie.dean@ky.gov

 

Board of Tax Appeals

Melinda Karns (Chairperson of Board of Tax Appeals)

Appointed: 9/1/2020
Commission Expires: three (3) year initial term

Tony Colyer (Member)

Appointed: 9/1/2020
Commission Expires: two (2) year initial term

Lanola Parsons (Member)

Appointed: 9/1/2020
Commission Expires: four (4) year initial term

 

Crime Victims Compensation Board and Board of Claims

Dale Sights (Chairperson of Crime Victims Compensation Board)

Appointed: 9/1/2020
Commission Expires: three (3) year initial term

Joseph Childers (Chairperson of Board of Claims)

Appointed: 9/1/2020
Commission Expires: four (4) year initial term

Michael Plummer (Member)

Appointed: 9/1/2020
Commission Expires: two (2) year initial term

 

Email Addresses

Crime Victims Compensation

Phone: 502-782-8255

Email: crimevictims@ky.gov

Negligence claims

Phone: 502-782-8255

Email: negligenceclaims@ky.gov

Sexual Assault Examination Program

Phone: 502-782-8255

Email: crimevictims@ky.gov

Tax Appeals claims

Phone: 502-782-8255

Email: taxappeals@ky.gov

 

Board Meeting Notice

Meeting Notice

During the duration of the COVID-19 pandemic, the Office of Claims and Appeals will conduct their monthly meetings via Zoom. If you would like to attend a monthly meeting, please reach out to Staff Assistant/Training Coordinator Amanda McCuiston.

Phone: 502-782-8255

Office of Claims and Appeals
500 Mero Street 2SC1,
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601