COVID-19 Alert - For the latest information on the novel coronavirus in Kentucky, please visit kycovid19.ky.gov

Staff Directory

Jennifer Barrie (Restitution Officer)

Email: Jennifer.barrie@ky.gov

G. Mitchell “Mitch” Mattingly (Executive Director)

Email: mitchell.mattingly@ky.gov

Raymond Shields (Clerk/Claims Investigator)

Email: Raymond.shields@ky.gov

Stephanie Vandeveer (Claims Investigator)

Email: Stephanie.vandeveer@ky.gov

Sheila Tharpe (Claims Investigator)

Email: sheila.tharpe@ky.gov

Amanda McCuiston (Staff Assistant/Training Coordinator)

Email: amanda.mccuiston@ky.gov

Cathy Greene (Sexual Assault Exam Program Coordinator)

Email: cathy.greene@ky.gov

Thorne Huguelet (Executive Administrative Secretary)

Email: thornec.huguelet@ky.gov

Commission Members

Hon. Marcus Carey (Chair)

Appointed: 11/06/2019
Commission Expires: 09/30/2022

Hon. Carlo Wessels (Member)

Appointed: 11/21/2017
Commission Expires: 9/30/2020

Hon. Delana Sanders (Member)

Appointed: 12/05/2018
Commission Expires: 09/30/2021

Crime Victims Compensation

Phone: 502-782-8255

Email: crimevictims@ky.gov

Sexual Assault Examination Program

Phone: 502-782-8255

Email: crimevictims@ky.gov

Tax Appeals claims

Phone: 502-782-8255

Email: taxappeals@ky.gov

Negligence claims

Phone: 502-782-8255

Email: negligenceclaims@ky.gov

Commission Members

Commission Meeting Notice

The Kentucky Claims Commission meets regularly at 9 a.m. on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 500 Mero St., 2SC1, Frankfort, KY 40601.

Phone: 502-782-8255

Kentucky Claims Commission 500 Mero Street,
218 NC Frankfort,
Kentucky 40601